If you can not find your question here please contact the Support.
Here you can apply for a test account. The online time tracking is available in the specified test period with full functionality without limitations. Testing is free and without any obligation. After the trial period your time tracing account simply expires. There is no termination necessary. We are of course happy, if you like Goodtime and decide for the paid version after testing. You can take over the test account - all existing data will remain. Please understand that the trial version can only be applied once.
To use the time tracking as a substitute for a time clock, there is a time clock for 'punch in' and 'punch out' on the main page for each user. If it is not desirable that a user can edit his time stamps, please uncheck the field 'Permit to edit own time entries' in the 'Roles and Permissions' in the users menu. The user then can view his punched time stamps on the labor time list, but can not edit it subsequently or add additional entries. If desired, the access to the time tracking system can be restricted on the company's own computer. Goodtime is as safe and reliable as a conventional time clock.
The costs for Goodtime timekeeping and project tracking are calculated per user per month. The number of users is calculated separately for each month. The date of counting the number of active users is chosen randomly on any day in the month from organizational and technical reasons. So you never pay more than the respective maximum number of users for a particular month.
In the user view you can set a user from status "active" to the status "closed", e.g. if the user does not use the time recording for a longer period of time or leaves the company. "Closed" users are not passed to account.
The first month will not be charged if the time tracking account is created after the 1th of this month. So if you create an account after the 1th of the month, the remaining first month is for free for you. The last month is always charged.
Within the European Union, you can pay by bank transfer. Outside the European Union you have to pay by credit card through PayPal. You will receive an invoice electronically.
Payment is made annually on account. So you will get the first invoice after one year or on the date of cancellation. Please understand that we reserve the right to account per month - in exceptional cases.
For electronically delivered services for non-business-customers within the EU the value-added tax rate
of the customer's country of origin is applied. Thus, for private customers within the EU,
the value-added tax applicable for the country of origin of the customer is used.
For business customers within the EU and for countries outside the EU, the Austrian VAT rate is applied.
For customers with a valid VAT identification number (VAT-ID) within the EU and outside Austria, we will gladly issue an invoice without VAT or sales tax.
In the header of the timekeeping application click on on your name and then on "Change Password" ...
Existing overtime hours can be entered in the time sheet as monthly carryover: In the month view of the time sheet in the sum section click on "Add carryover" or change the existing "Carry over last month ... edit".
Users can only be deleted if they do not have time entries yet. If deleting all time entries is not possible or not desired, we recommend the following procedure: Set the user to the "User status - closed". The user then behaves as if he was deleted, but the time entries of the user are still available (for example, in the statistics). Closed users will not be charged. The user can be changed back to the user status "active" at any time: Adminstration -> Users -> Select User to Modify -> User status ...
You can easily cancel online unbureaucratically: Log in as Admin in the online time tracking. Then click Settings (small gear top right) and on 'Goodtime Account'. And then click 'Unsubscribe from Goodtime' ...
Notice: You can give notice at any time. After cancellation the service runs off at the end of the month. So if you would cancel now - the time tracking service would expire at the end of this month.
The data are still available 'read-only'. You can view and export the created working time data even after the termination. Ten years after the termination, the data will be deleted without further notice. Please export your working time data in time if you need them for more than ten years! If you wish a complete deletion of the data earlier, we will of course do this for you any time.